Connect with us


*NSYNC to Be Honored On the Hollywood Walk of Fame

Tearin’ up our hearts since 1995.



On Monday, April 30, the members of iconic boy-band *NSYNC will be reunited to celebrate with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame for their contributions to the entertainment industry.

Consisting of Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, and Lance Bass, the band was first formed in 1995, and quickly rose to become of the most globally recognized music acts from the 1990s. During their career, they received some of the most coveted awards in music history, including the MTV Music Award for Best Pop Video, the Billboard Music Award for Top 40 Artist of the Year, and the Kids’ Choice Award for Favorite Music Group.

Ana Martinez, the producer of the Walk of Fame ceremonies, stated, “*NSYNC fans have been patiently waiting for their favorite group to set a date and we are announcing the date earlier than usual so they can start making plans to visit Hollywood and see *NSYNC.”

In anticipation for the ceremony, fans arrived in masses, camping out in hopes of sighting a member from their favorite band. Additionally, the band announced a ‘Dirty Pop’ Up shop, which celebrates the group’s twenty year history with apparel, accessories, and photos from their journey. The shop will be open on Hollywood Boulevard until Monday, April 30.

You can catch the band’s epic reunion and star ceremony by watching the livestream here.

The next celebrity to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame will be Zoe Saldana (“Guardians of the Galaxy”, “Avatar”)  on Thursday, May 3rd.

Did you like this article? You can learn how to write music stories and reviews like this from our team of experts. In just eight weeks, CMN will get you the hands-on experience necessary to start getting paid to write about music. Check out our music journalism course here.

Julia is an undergraduate student at the University of California, Riverside, studying Public Policy with an emphasis in Social and Cultural Policy. While she’s currently on a gap year to help with Hurricane Harvey relief, Julia is a 5x author, a contributor for the Los Angeles Times, and frequent visitor of Disneyland. You can contact her at

Sign up for the Morning Scoop

and wake up with us each day.

CMN Reports

Top Reads